Creephouse Jams 06/27/2014

By June 27, 2014 July 9th, 2014 Kevins Posts, Music


Greetings Creeps!

Another awesome week in metal, and another busy week for me. You can tell the blog is different and is part of my overhaul of the Creephouse Comics website so please, pardon our mess. I’ll get right to it this week. There were a ton of killer new releases this week. First up local boys Allegaeon are back with Elements of the Infinite. This is some awesome melodic death metal with a bite to it. Alraune  dropped some black metal nastiness on  The Process of Self Immolation but not nearly as nasty as Ormgård’s newly released Ormblo. The Morningside released Letters From the Empty Towns, a great melancholic, doomed out metal album. Another great release from this band which is up now for a pay what you want price at their bandcamp page. Hiidenhauta revels in melodic black metal with their new album Noita on Minum Sukuni. I love this style of black metal and it reminds me of Vinterland.  White Lung’s new album Deep Fantasy is a riot grrl infused 22 minutes of awesome punk rock. Waiting on new albums from both Wolvhammer and Krieg, they both teamed up for a split album they released this week. I hope this is a promise of what we can expect on both of their forthcoming full length releases. Zgard dropped his grandiouse black metal, atmoshperic filled, heathen/pagan-tastic new album Contemplation and rounding out the new releases was my much anticipated new album Naturbal by viking fueled, progressive black metal band Vintersorg.

I’ll get back to doing proper, short reviews once this site is back to optimal but I can’t stop sharing the metal love. Here’s the rest of this week’s list:

Dawn – Nær Solen Gar Nifler For Evogher [20th Anniversary] In the Woods – Omnio
In the Woods – Heart of the Ages
Cauldron Black Ram – Stalagmire
Infera Bruo – Desolate Unknown
Allegaeon – Elements of the Infinite
Wolvhammer – The Obsidian Plains
Alraune – The Process of Self Immolation
Ormgård – Ormblot
The Morningside – Letters From the Empty Towns
Origin – Omnipresent
Bloodbath – Nightmares Made Fles
Ophthalamia – Via Dolorosa
Hiidenhauta – Noita on Minum Sukuni
White Lung – Deep Fantasy
Wolvhammer/Krieg – Split
Zgard – Contemplation
Vintersorg – Naturbal
King Diamond – Them

Until next week…

Stay Creepy My Friends!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.